Princeton Sustainability Committee

The Princeton Sustainability Committee is an advisory body that collaborates closely with the Office of Sustainability to monitor the University’s progress toward its sustainability goals and to encourage improvements by:

  • Creating a forum for faculty, students, and administrators to bring their very different perspectives to bear on our relationship with the environment.
  • Providing a mechanism for cross-fertilization of ideas and coordination of efforts within the institution to improve and preserve the environment.
  • Encouraging the implementation of these ideas when appropriate.
  • Establishing economic and environmental goals for improving Princeton’s relationship with the environment.
  • Recommending and justifying to the administration those policies and practices that can only be implemented by mandate

2017-2018 Meeting Dates:

October 18, 2018

November 8, 2018

December 13, 2018

January 17, 2019

February 14, 2019

March 14, 2019

April 18, 2019

May 16, 2019

If you would like to attend a meeting, please contact us at

PSC Current Members

KyuJung Whang
Executive Sponsor
Vice President for Facilities
Shana S. Weber
Director, Office of Sustainability
Marcelo Norsworthy GS
STEP Chair Representative
Woodrow Wilson School
Tiffany M Peterson GS
WWAC Sustainability Representative
Woodrow Wilson School
Patrick W. Caddeau
Dean, Forbes College
Richard M. Curtis
Director, Outdoor Action
Katharine B. Hackett
Associate Director, PEI
Smitha S. Haneef
Assistant Vice President, Campus Dining
Robin M. Izzo
Director, Environmental Health and Safety
Kim E. Jackson
Director, Transportation and Parking
Thomas G. Kreutz
Energy Systems Modeler, Princeton Environmental Institute
Lisa A. Leisinger
Sourcing Manager, Procurement Services
Paul Lewis
Professor, Architecture
Denise L. Mauzerall
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Public and International Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School. Acting Director, Center for Science, Technology and Environmental Policy
Thomas A. Nyquist
Executive Director, Engineering and Campus Energy
Kristi L. Wiedemann
Assistant Director, Office of Sustainability
Antoine Kahn
Vice Dean, School of Engineering and Applied Science. Stephen C. Macaleer '63 Professor in Engineering and Applied Science. Professor of Electrical Engineering
Karina M. Alventosa
GSG Representative
Civil and Environmental Engineering
Morgan B. Carmen ’21
USG Representative
Woodrow Wilson School
Elke U. Weber
Gerhard R. Andlinger Professor in Energy and the Environment, Professor of Psychology and Public Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School. Associate Director for Education, Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment.